Tags

, , , ,

In less than two weeks I will finally be making the move from Truro to Bristol! I say finally – it feels like it has happened pretty quickly (we only found a house a week or so ago), but the idea has been rattling around for a while. I am so excited!

So now I’m in the long process of packing and deciding what to take – it’s a shared, rented house, so I don’t have space for all my stuff (and I have a LOT of stuff).

Perhaps the hardest part has been selecting the books. After much thought I have finally condensed my library to just a few shelves – some poetry, reference and short stories, but mainly novels. I don’t tend to re-read books, so I’ve essentially chosen the best books I haven’t read yet, but there a few in there I just can’t bear to do without.

I’ve also made a list of what I’m leaving behind, so I can come back for more if I want them – although I’m sure there’ll be plenty of bookshops in Bristol to keep me occupied! If you know of any hidden bookshop gems, I’d love to hear about them.

– gildius –

